Anthropos and Sophia

Christ and Maria flanked by the Esoteric Christianity represented by Sct. John, and Exoteric Christianity, represented by the Church.

Maria and ChristMadonna and Child (or The Ansidei Altarpiece) painted by Raphael.

In the center column of this picture by Raphael we have Christ as the Son of Man, known as Anthropos the second Adam, and Maria also known as Sophia. Together they are known as Anthroposophia by the Anthroposophists.

They follow here the setup of the Kabbalah Tree of Life, Where the Exoteric Christianity is placed to the Right representing Sct. Peter and Salomon, and Esoteric Christianity are placed to the Left representing Sct. John, and Hiram Abiff the builder of Salomon’s Temple, and Christian Rosencreutz. Se The Temple Legend and The Masonic Legend for the legends behind Rosicrucianism and Masonry.

When Christ Gave John and Peter their Missions

Jesus Speaks with Peter

When they had finished breakfast, Jesus asked Simon Peter,
“Simon, son of John, do you love me more than these?”

Peter said to him, “Yes, Lord, you know that I love you.”

Jesus told him, “Feed my lambs.”

Then he asked him a second time, “Simon, son of John, do you love me?”

Peter said to him, “Yes, Lord, you know that I love you.”

Jesus told him, “Take care of my sheep.”

He asked him a third time, “Simon, son of John, do you love me?”

Peter was deeply hurt that he had asked him a third time, “Do you love me?” So he said to him, “Lord, you know everything. You know that I love you!”

Jesus told him, “Feed my sheep. Truly, I tell you with certainty, when you were young, you would fasten your belt and go wherever you liked. But when you get old, you will stretch out your hands, and someone else will fasten your belt and take you where you don’t want to go.” Now he said this to show by what kind of death he would glorify God.

After saying this, Jesus told him, “Keep following me.”

Jesus and the Beloved Disciple

Peter turned around and noticed the disciple whom Jesus kept loving following them. He was the one who had put his head on Jesus’ chest at the supper and had said, “Lord, who is the one who is going to betray you?”

When Peter saw him, he said, “Lord, what about him?”

Jesus said to him, “If it is my will for him to remain until I come back, how does that concern you? You must keep following me!” So the rumor spread among the brothers that this disciple wasn’t going to die. Yet Jesus didn’t say to Peter that he wasn’t going to die, but, “If it is my will for him to remain until I come back, how does that concern you?”

What it meant was that John would die physically, but not mentally, when he incarnated again he would remember, from life to life, who he was. Text taken from International Standard Version.

triple-spiral-spiral-of-life

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by dora goldemberg on December 9, 2008 - 4:22 pm

    I´d very much appreciate it
    if you can guide me as to where to find
    antroposophy medicine
    as Im consulting doctors from this branch
    attentively,

    dora

  2. #2 by Kim Graae Munch on December 9, 2008 - 8:13 pm

    Do you mean where to acquire the medicine or where to find documentation?
    /Kim

    I have collected some references from the web through Google and through friends: http://www.google.com/notebook/public/10085577348800782838/BDQaSQgoQosaD3qQj?hl=en#SDRNDQgoQwN2O6-Ej

  3. #3 by Sophia on February 24, 2009 - 10:16 am

    I am looking at the image, and I noticed that the esoteric figure is pointing towards Christ and Sophia, while the exoteric figure is instead looking into a book.

    I do not know much about the Bible but what does Jesus mean by “until I come back”? Is this the Second Coming that I’ve heard of?

  4. #4 by Kim Graae Munch on February 24, 2009 - 4:42 pm

    The two ways of Initiation. The one way to God is through the heart and the other through the head.

    Yes its the second coming, and it started around the beginning of the last century, but the real crux is now.

    The second coming is also known as meeting Christ in the Etheric, or as The New Temple or The New Jerusalem.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

