The Holy Nights of Christmas

The twelve holy nights before Christmas

This symbolizes the development of man from the creation and until the birth of Christ, when man had descended the deepest into the physical world. This period is called Mars in esoteric language.

It’s about the lower Abyss, the lesser Chemical Wedding, the union of soul and body. This is old European folk tradition and Rosicrucian esoteric knowledge.

The night after the 24’th is the birth of the Son of Man, Jesus, when we were the deepest into the physical, and he showed the way up of the Abyss.

JesusJohn

The twelve holy nights after Christmas

This symbolizes the ascent of man from the deepest penetration into the physical world, from being mastered by the physical he now becomes master of the physical. This period is called Mercury in esoteric language.

It’s about the higher Abyss, the greater Chemical Wedding, the union of soul and spirit.

The night after the fifth is the birth of the Son of God, Christ, the Baptism of Jesus. The thought seeds is taken from here: De 12 hellige nætter. They are only a hint for contemplation, they are not mandatory and I may find some that are more relevant.

Night after Zodiac Thought seeds
Dec. 13 Aquarius I am the water of life, which is shed for thirsty people.
Dec. 14 Pisces I leave the Father’s house, but returns as savior.
Dec. 15 Aries I step forward, and from the plane of thought I rule.
Dec. 16 Taurus I see, and when the eye is opened, all is light.
Dec. 17 Gemini I recognize my other self, and when this self fades away, I grow and shine.
Dec. 18 Cancer I build a lighted house in which I dwell.
Dec. 19 Leo I am it and it is I.
Dec. 20 Virgo I am the mother and child. I am God, I am matter.
Dec. 21 Libra I choose the road that goes between the two major power lines.
Dec. 22 Scorpio I am warrior, and from the fight I stand victorious.
Dec. 23 Sagittarius I see the goal. I reach this goal, and then I see another.
Dec. 24 Capricorn I am bathed in celestial light, but turns, however, my back to the light.
Dec. 25 Aquarius In the coming year my true home should be the shrine of love. I promise to obey the law of love.
Dec. 26 Pisces I get my right to give love and remember that I had no right to demand love.
Dec. 27 Aries I become member of the army of light promise to keep my place.
Dec. 28 Taurus I undertake – of my own volition – the responsibility of the whole.
Dec. 29 Gemini Although divided, we are one – I promise to protect this unity.
Dec. 30 Cancer What the sun is to nature, is the warmth of love for our inner lives. I promise to protect and nurture this hearth.
Dec. 31 Leo I will abide of my free will and without complaint from being taken away from my place if I had to give way or waver for any hardships faced by my loved ones.
Jan. 1 Virgo I know that love is a universe, and that I only grasp its atom. I pledge to uphold its pure marriage with Earth.
Jan. 2 Libra I promise toward the sinner to exercise judgment punishment: forgiveness, and help new covenant of love (as is God).
Jan. 3 Scorpio I give of my heart full of creative power, which I got from love. Thus is my promise.
Jan. 4 Sagittarius Love is the only ruler and creator, the only king. Love is my bow and my arrow. My pledge and my salary.
Jan. 5 Capricorn I dedicate the spirit of this night that is born in me, to the work of love.

It’s interesting that Jeanne Darc was born the sixth of January where the Greek-Roman period ended and our current period started, she changed the face of Europe physically and spiritually, she was the pioneer of modern man.

JohnBaptist

Se also “The Dream Song about Olaf Åsteson who slept from christmas and thirteen days”.

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mark on December 23, 2011 - 9:33 am

    many thanks

  2. #2 by Margarete on December 23, 2011 - 5:53 pm

    Dear Kim, thank you so much for this very special Christmas gift. It is easy to follow the steps day after day – what a great exercise and experience.. And finally thank you so much for all your articles, pictures and insights you give to us so open hearted and with all you deep knowledge. Your work is deeply cherished by me. Margarete

  3. #3 by Kristena West on December 23, 2011 - 6:28 pm

    What a wonderful contemplative path for these days. Makes my grail heart open and remember who I am. Thank you very much for The Work.
    Kristena

  4. #4 by Eunice Pinheiro on December 23, 2011 - 9:55 pm

    Dear Kim, this is yet another approach to the Holy Nights: very interesting indeed! Thank you!

    Could you comment a little more on the last one: Capricorn: I am bathed in celestial light but turn my back to the Light :

    who turns? Is it the “I” (= I turn…) and why is it…because, at this stage, we are not “there” yet?

    Eunice

    • #5 by Kim Graae Munch on January 2, 2012 - 10:15 am

      Dear Eunice,
      You pinpointed one of the most interesting subjects, but shortly it’s where we have descended deepest into the physical, and our Intellectual Soul or Ego have been developed to the fullest, from there we develop our Consciousness soul, to connect with our higher I, symbolized through the sixth of January. With our Ego we can’t see the spiritual world as we could when we lived in our Sentient soul, the Ego is isolated in between Sentient and Consciousness soul.
      By the way, there is really 33 years between Christmas and the corresponding sixth of January and Easter, the the Sixth symbolizes the Baptism.
      I am updating the text a little now.
      Happy New Year,
      Kim

  5. #6 by Mythopoet on December 23, 2011 - 10:36 pm

    Many Thanks!!

    => http://www.astrologix.de/forum/ForumID55/2495.html#

    Best Wishes & Greetings

    _Mythopoet_

    • #7 by Margarete on January 2, 2012 - 3:01 pm

      Thank you dear Eunice for this interessting question and thank you Kim for the sensitive and profound answer. I had such a feeling, in the direction that you’ve explained Kim – but I had difficulties to formulate it. So I had not understood it properly. I wish you a happy and prosperous new year and I look forward to learning much from you.

  6. #8 by César Augusto Osorio M. on December 29, 2011 - 11:55 pm

    Gracias. Excelente y necesaria información.

  7. #9 by Dorin Del Alba on January 1, 2012 - 2:41 am

    I am always in awe of the great work you have done and share with all of us… Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
    Wishing you a great year ahead and a fruitful path… with warm regards,

    Dorin

    • #10 by Kim Graae Munch on January 1, 2012 - 5:44 am

      Thank you Dorin, I appreciate your words.
      May you and yours also have a prosperous, interesting and Happy New Year!
      With warm regards,
      Kim

  8. #11 by E.D. on December 13, 2013 - 8:38 pm

    reblogged this Kim… thanks.

  1. The Holy Nights of Christmas | Children Of Light

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers

